top of page
Search

[Book Tour + Giveaway] Beena Khan - A Beauty So Cruel


Title : A Beauty So Cruel

Author : Beena Khan

Genre : Romance

Rating : 3.78/5 stars

I was a beauty, a stray orphan until the beast took me as his hostage. Once upon a time… A Don by the name of Vlad Vitalli ruled New York. He’s a mafia man. The leader of one of the ruling families, La Cosa Nostra. He’s a monster. A trained killer and a cold-blooded murderer. Tall, mysterious, with icy gray eyes, and he rarely smiles. His smile was made to fool any girl. He’s ruthless, cold, dangerous, and wants to kill me. I was the wrong person at the wrong time. Just an innocent at the masquerade ball. The mafia has rules: no witnesses left behind. To save my life, I made a deal with the beast. I handed myself to the cruelest man in the kingdom. For him, It was supposed to be an easy kill. I’m an orphan raised in poverty. No one would have missed me. Just as the Don Vlad was about to order the hit, I threw off my masquerade mask, revealing my face, and offered myself to him. One look and I was doomed. He took me as his hostage. His captive. He didn’t know by taking me, Dahlia Hadid, he sealed his own fate. Welcome to New York’s Underworld. Loosely based on the fairytale.

I gave it 3.78 stars


The story was a re-telling from Beauty and The Beast with a twisted tale set in a modern world with mafia vibe which was cool. I like the plot and its twisted story and the thought that it would have a happy ending was too far. Literally, it did not end yet. It left you a cliffhanger story that made me hope I would find invisible pages after the story ended.


Well, I guess I was wrong.


I did not think that the beauty - the female character in this book - would turn so brave and powerful on her own way. She's smart and she's the perfect figure to described women these days. Beautiful, intelligent, brave, powerful and has the right thing to do her own will. I love when author made a character like this. It did feel like woman and man have the same positions. Anyway, I hope the second book will come out soon because I am so curious with the next story of this main character.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Purchase here :

.

CLOSED!! WINNER ANNOUNCE

.

WAIT!

It's not over yet, cause time to....


WIN!

- $20 Amazon gift card,


All you have to do is :

- Follow me on Instagram (here) or subscribe on my page (choose one)

- Click the link here

- Ends on 18th February 2021

Good Luck Everyone and stay safe!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reviews

Hello, good to see you, I mean, I'm glad you decided to visit my blogs and read some reviews of my own. Hope you like my reviews and please, do not bother to give comments everywhere. I would love to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page