top of page
Search

[Review] Leigh Bardugo - Siege and Storm (Grishaverse Trilogy)

Updated: Mar 2, 2021


Title : Siege and Storm (Grishaverse Trilogy #2)

Author : Leigh Bardugo

Genre : Fantasy

ISBN : 9786024813048

Rating : 4.8/5 stars

Darkness never dies.


Hunted across the True Sea, haunted by the lives she took on the Fold, Alina must try to make a life with Mal in an unfamiliar land, all while keeping her identity as the Sun Summoner a secret. But she can’t outrun her past or her destiny for long.


The Darkling has emerged from the Shadow Fold with a terrifying new power and a dangerous plan that will test the very boundaries of the natural world. With the help of a notorious privateer, Alina returns to the country she abandoned, determined to fight the forces gathering against Ravka. But as her power grows, Alina slips deeper into the Darkling’s game of forbidden magic, and farther away from Mal. Somehow, she will have to choose between her country, her power, and the love she always thought would guide her—or risk losing everything to the oncoming storm.

I think my heart been divided for The Darkling or Nikolai...


oh yes, who doesn't love that sassy prince anyway? I like him a lot! His character was adorable but annoying, not to mention he's funny.


Don't mind me if I always talk about fictional boys in every books I've read and fell for him. Well, I'm a girl. If I'm a boy, probably I would fall for the girl. But what do you expect from a person who's been trapped in a fictional world?


To be honest, I was reading this second book to slow (because of my works! I had a lot of works in that week) but I finally finished it at 12.03 a.m at 21st February 2021 (yes! last night!)


In this second book, the adventure got more thrilling and surprising. The plot of Alina and the Darkling's battle was getting more complicated. Alina's power became more intense when she found out another Morozova amplifiers. In this case, her relationship with Mal was being tested.


I like the scene when Nikolai revealed his true self and irritate Alina with his behaviours. I think it's funny. Eventhough he's acting like that, he played a good strategy to defeat The Darkling and his troops. Too bad, his brother, The Crown Prince, was being as***le and let everything ruined. I really want to kill that man with my own hand when he did that! I really hate him. He's acting like he's everything, the adored one, but did he know that he's just another stupid, annoyed, and eveything with bad words boy that act dumb. All of my hatred goes to him, The Crown Prince (yeay!)


Over all, I love how the plot went. I'm pretty sure it was a slow plot, but it ended up with a perfect and detailed world building. It's getting perfect time to time and I'm so satisfied with it. The appearance of the new chacter was genius! (taking sample : Nikolai) I've fallen to Nikolai. Oh, and the new two friends of Alina, Tamar and Toyla! They're made a good team together.


Last but not least, I still don't like Mal. I don't know why, but I don't like the idea of him with Alina being together as couple. Well, I appreciate their friendship, not their love-ship. Because, for me, Mal is too... I don't know... attached to Alina? I mean, he's not being cool when he's jealous. At least if he was jealous, he could pretend to be cool and gave cold smile, not telling some praise that implied some scoff. He's actually showing his jealousy not in a cool way and I don't like boy with that characters (Well, it's my opinion)

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reviews

Hello, good to see you, I mean, I'm glad you decided to visit my blogs and read some reviews of my own. Hope you like my reviews and please, do not bother to give comments everywhere. I would love to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page