top of page
Search

[Book Tour + Giveaway] Christina M. Fong - Under The Lavender Moon (Nightingale Songs #1)


Title : Under The Lavender Moon

Author : Christina Mai Fong

Publisher : Acorn Publishing

Genre : Fantasy

Rating : 4/5 stars


Sixteen-year-old Rilla Marseas believes she has a calling to become a healer. Her soul yearns to help people and save lives. Why else would Heaven grant her a singing voice that can heal any ailment?


But if the palace discovers her power, she’ll be selected for the annual Showcase, where the most beautiful and magically gifted girls in Seracedar Kingdom compete for the chance to enter the emperor’s harem. That’s the last thing Rilla wants. To avoid such a fate, she hides her power. No matter how the other villagers ridicule her for being worthless and talentless, she suppresses the urge to reveal her powerful voice and prove them wrong.


When a palace scout poisons Rilla’s auntie and coerces her into revealing her power, she’s thrown into the competition. The scout threatens to harm her family if she doesn’t win. But Rilla learns there really is no winning. The emperor and empress keep girls with magical powers as pets. In cages.


With some help from a handsome, but brooding prince and his mysterious bodyguard, Rilla must outsmart the palace and escape.If she fails, she’ll spend the rest of her life as the royal couple's puppet, using her voice to grant them eternal youth.

I can only say my 'WOW' to this book. It's awsome and I finished it within a day.


All I can say is this book has the vibe of Hunger Games, Selection and Red Queen mixed in Asian taste (which is great!) One thing that makes me almost eat my phone, it's a cliffhanger!!!!!


I love how Christina writes this book. The words she used are easy to understand and I rarely open a dictionary book because I have no found any difficult words. Ohhh and the plot? It's driving me crazy because the chemistry between the lead-female and her affection was less shown. Although they cute when they're together. I hope on the second book I'll find more interesting relationship between they two hahaha...


I promise you, if you read this book, it will not dissapointed you. Maybe in the next book Christina can add some drawing or maps inside the castle. I can't wait for book two!!


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Purchase the book here :

.

.

.

WAIT!

It's not over yet, cause time to....


WIN!

- $20 Amazon gift card,


All you have to do is :

- Follow me on Instagram (here) or subscribe on my page (choose one)

- Click the link here

- Ends on 18th February 2021

Good Luck Everyone and stay safe!

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reviews

Hello, good to see you, I mean, I'm glad you decided to visit my blogs and read some reviews of my own. Hope you like my reviews and please, do not bother to give comments everywhere. I would love to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page