top of page
Search

[Book Tour + Giveaway] Christina Bauer - Bandits and Ball Gowns

Updated: Jan 6, 2021


Okay guys, so I'm back. Back and bringing you my BOOK TOUR and some review of the book that I've read it. It's a series and it's the fifth book of Fairy Tales of Magicorum by Christina Bauer.



Title : Bandits and Ball Gowns (Fairy Tales of the Magicorum #5)

Author : Christina Bauer

Published by: Monster House Books

Publication date: November 10th 2020

Genre : Paranormal, Young Adult, Fantasy

Rating : 4/5 stars

One Prince Finds True Love ... And Risks It All


Elle Cynder has fallen hard for Alec, the 'prince' of Le Charme Jewelers. Time for some happily in their ever after, right?


Not so much.


While the new couple shares joyful moments--and sizzling kisses--serious trouble is brewing. Elle's evil stepmother, Marchesa, schemes with none other than Alec's twisted father, Legend. Their plan? Destroy Elle and Alec, along with everything the young lovers hold dear, including Bry, Knox, and Wilhelm.


Another Royal Freezes His Heart ... But For How Long?


As a prince of the dark fae, Jacoby focuses on one goal: avoid assassination. Marrying Elle would certainly aid in that cause, considering how she's both a Cinderella life template and a powerful fae warden. Even better, Jacoby doesn't truly love Elle. In court life, deep romantic attachments only mean certain death.


Then Jacoby notices Elle's youngest stepsister, Agatha.


For the first time in his life, Jacoby's cold heart warms with true affection. The elven prince struggles to ignore his feelings, but it might be a losing battle. And what would the prince's newfound emotions mean for Elle and Alec? Could Jacoby really stand by and watch another's true love be destroyed?


Buckle up for a wild ride as Cinderella's time-honored story gets some all-new twists.

Not all fairy tales end with a happy ever after, even if thought they have one.


All of these journey, all of these stories, all of these fairytales. This book cover them all with a GREAT twisted tale I can't never imagine.


Started with Sleeping Beauty template and end up with Cinderella's twisted tale? This is waaaay beyond craziness!


So, after facing Alec's evil parents and Elle's step family, they both finally can be together but that's when troubles come.


The dark prince of fae, Jacoby, turns out has set his eyes on Elle and wanted her to be his wife because Elle was a powerful fae warden and Jacoby only care about her power, not for love. That's before he met Agatha, the stepsister of Elle.


Conflicts got more tension within the pages I've read. Between Elle, Alec, Jacoby and Agatha. All the characters were good in combination. I do love how Christina describe them, specially for Alec and Elle, both of them really cute together. I must say they're cuter than Bry and Knox in the previous book.


But, something that doesn't come up to my mind is I don't know what is the current position of Jacoby and Agatha. Surely the story told us about Elle as the Cinderella and how she had to face and stop Jacoby from forcing her to be his wife but then this Agatha character showed up and boom... it's like everything was messed up. Though Christina wrote everything well, this problem questioned me everytime. I mean, Jacoby got his role because he wanted Elle's power but then suddenly he changed his mind? (Despite I know that love at first sight is exist, but it doesn't have to be that way right?


For me, I do really love how Christina combined all of those fairytales in one connected story. I love how she makes our imaginations become wild but I think she need to keep a focus on the character to make them balance. Over all, I love her Fairy Tales and can't wait to read the next book.


------


You can find the book here :

Just click the link and follow the direction.

.

.

.


CLOSED! WINNER ANNOUNCE!

And NOW, It's time to....

For the GIVEAWAY PART.

.

You can win a jewelry/swag and more!!

and it is INTERNATIONAL!

.

.

To enter all you have to do :

- Subscribe to my blog


- Follow me here!

- Finally, click this link :

- Ends on 30th November 2020


Thank you to all of you guys.

Have a great day everyone!

Recent Posts

See All

Reviews

Hello, good to see you, I mean, I'm glad you decided to visit my blogs and read some reviews of my own. Hope you like my reviews and please, do not bother to give comments everywhere. I would love to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page