top of page
Search

[Book Tour + Giveaway] Kathryn S. Rose - Beautiful Facade

Updated: Feb 12, 2021


Title : Beautiful Facade

Author : Kathryn S. Rose

Genre : Romance

Rating : 3.8/5 stars

On the day that 16-year-old Winter Starling had her life and dreams shattered by a sexual assault, she meets Kai, a boy from her high school obsessed with music. They develop a deep friendship, which comes to an abrupt end when Kai unexpectedly has to leave. Winter has no idea why he went or any way to contact him.

Ten years pass, and Winter has constructed a new reality for herself. Now living in Melbourne, she has a successful career in advertising and is engaged to Liam King, a star player in Australian Rules Football. Winter has a perfect life.


During a night out, Winter runs into Kai, now the lead singer of 'The Stonevilles.' Winter and Kai rekindle their friendship, and to everyone around them, their attraction is evident. With Kai back in her life, Winter's past threatens to ruin her relationship with Liam and everything she has worked to achieve. But can she risk losing Kai a second time?

Emotional and edgy, Beautiful Facade is about love, loss, healing, self-discovery, and the messy battle between one's head and one's heart.

First of all, for the author, Kathryn, Thank you so much for giving me the chance so I can read this and enjoy the love story Winter had. It was such a nice and sweet love story and I love that.


I give this book 3.8 stars because I do love the relationship between Winter and Kai. I was hoping that maybe I can get a boyfriend like him too hahaha... and honestly, I like Kai better than Liam. I mean, in my perspective, Liam was selfish and he only cares about himself and his team. That's okay though, but please find the right time when you did that and when you're not your girlfriend.


Beautiful Facade told us about not only love story, but about how to face your trauma from the past. Sometimes, the most prettiest thing hold the worst secrets behind. I think that what's this book told us about. My favorit scene among all was when Winter met Liam after years they had not seen each other. It didn't sound like first love in first sight, but it is love when you fell it.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Purchase the book here :

.

CLOSED!! WINNER ANNOUNCE

.

WAIT!

It's not over yet, cause time to....

WIN!

- $25 Amazon gift card,


All you have to do is :

- Follow me on Instagram (here) or subscribe on my page (choose one)

- Ends on 11th February 2021

Good Luck Everyone and stay safe!

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reviews

Hello, good to see you, I mean, I'm glad you decided to visit my blogs and read some reviews of my own. Hope you like my reviews and please, do not bother to give comments everywhere. I would love to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page