top of page
Search

[Review] A. Wilding Wells - A Field Guide To Catching Crickets

Another book coming right from the author. With book plates and signed card! This book's for 18+ and not suitable for person under that. I'll promise you, your heart and your soul will vibrate when you read this. You'll be addicted to read this because the adventures inside are better.

Title : A Field Guide to Catching Crickets Author : A. Wilding Wells ISBN : 1532891180 Genre : Adult Romance Rating : 3/5 stars

FAIR WARNING! 


If you are a sensitive reader please be aware that you may find topics in this book to be terribly offensive. I'd rather you not read it than receive a bad review because you have been offended. This is a fictional story but the hideousness of what happens is gut-wrenching. This book does have a gorgeous HEA that will move you to tears.


The soul is not where it lives, but where it loves.


A countryside ranch, naughty notes and a neighbor boy. Kissing in silos and skinny dipping under a full moon. Ten years gone. An ocean, a tragedy...secrets and buried things. Letting go and hanging on. Remembering to forget.


My reality became his nightmare, but then my nightmare became reality.


Hawke Slater was not only my brothers’ best friend, he was a tender, sweet country boy. I never wanted to leave, but there was no choice for me. Two things kept my soul alive, and I’m hanging onto hope that one might be an option for my future.


I wish none of it had been my fault, but it was. 


Sloan Story McQueen has returned. Why would I hold out an ounce of hope that she’d want me once she finds out what I do for a living. Some call it obscene, but I’m just chasing storms and rainbows.


She’s holding onto something big. If only it were me.


This novel contains adult content and is not intended for sensitive readers.

"... Tell me what's on your mind?"


"I survived. That's it."


What will you do if you have secrets, dark secrets, and you couldn’t tell your loved ones and you were tortured to hide it from him/her?


That’s what Sloan McQueen felt when she came back after ten years gone without giving news to Hawke Slater. That girl literally made him crazy for ten years. Crazy for her.


When Hawke saw Sloan again, the feel was still there. The love he gave to her ten years ago still remained in his heart. The passion in his heart for her, his desire for her, nothing changed. She was the first for him and she will be the last.


He still fell in love with her.


So was Sloan.


But apparently, Sloan hid something from Hawke. A secret that she couldn’t tell him. A secret that made him curious, yet he had to be patience if he wanted her to tell him.


I love this story as much as Hawke love Sloan. This romance story is sexy, full of passion and desire yet, it can make me smile, laugh and sometimes blush—a lot. The plot was unpredictable. I’ve tried times to predict it and I was right about one thing in the beginning, which was, Sloan and Hawke are still love each other. That’s what I’m right.


However, I do hate the antagonist character here—of course! Everyone hates antagonist characters—I really really hate the antagonist here and Wilding Wells succeed to make the antagonist character is... antagonist.


I must say the antagonist got some trouble here. I felt like if I’m in the book, I would kill the antagonist character once I met her/him. This story makes my emotions shaking up and I need to exploded it. Into a book review.


I hope Wilding Wells see my review and decided to make the next book. The sequel maybe? Just two books. Not more. I really need to know what happen with Sloan and Hawke in the future and I’m sooo curious.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reviews

Hello, good to see you, I mean, I'm glad you decided to visit my blogs and read some reviews of my own. Hope you like my reviews and please, do not bother to give comments everywhere. I would love to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page