top of page
Search

[Review] Jane Austen - Pride and Prejudice

Hi!! I'm back and bringing you a new review! This time, I'm using my own picture. What do you think about my photo? Do let me know, please. Thank you and happy reading!

Title : Pride and Prejudice

Author : Jane Austen

Pubsliher : Penerbit Qanita

ISBN : 9786027870840

Rating : 4.54/5 stars

Since its immediate success in 1813, Pride and Prejudice has remained one of the most popular novels in the English language. Jane Austen called this brilliant work "her own darling child" and its vivacious heroine, Elizabeth Bennet, "as delightful a creature as ever appeared in print." The romantic clash between the opinionated Elizabeth and her proud beau, Mr. Darcy, is a splendid performance of civilized sparring. And Jane Austen's radiant wit sparkles as her characters dance a delicate quadrille of flirtation and intrigue, making this book the most superb comedy of manners of Regency England.

Everyone knows this is a legendary love story in history. I couldn't say much since everyone already knew where the plot was going. But I want to tell you a different point of view (in my view) about the characters, this time, I'm focusing mine on Jane Bennet.


Jane was the oldest child in her family, just like me. I admire every thing of her. She was beautiful, gentle, graceful, always seeing things on the positive side, wise. Perhaps Jane is the perfect figure for everybody not only to men, but to women as well.


Even so, Jane always hid all of her own problems. Did't want to trouble anyone, especially her sisters. As the eldest child, Jane was required to be perfect as a reflection of their family.


If I met Jane, maybe I could ask her a few questions about her life as the eldest. How she fulfilled her parents' wishes, how she faced the burden on her shoulders (which required her to marry someone to bring her family well-being), how she could be a role model for her younger siblings, how she could withstand her feelings when liking someone out of her reach, I wonder how Jane could do that and get her happy ending.


looking from all sides, Pride and Prejudice is indeed the most famous romance of all time, if you look at the main character. However, with Jane, I learned how to respond positively to life, to always look at things not only with the bad side but also the good side. Jane is a little naïve, but Jane's character is the perfect counterweight to Lizzy's character. Although they had an opposite character, but the affection between them is very strong.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reviews

Hello, good to see you, I mean, I'm glad you decided to visit my blogs and read some reviews of my own. Hope you like my reviews and please, do not bother to give comments everywhere. I would love to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page