top of page
Search

[Review] Jenny Han - To All The Boys I've Loved Before (To All The Boys I've Loved Before #1)

After reading a royal type, now I'm changing into high school lovers hahaha.

Anyway, look at that cover, isn't it adorable? I love the book's cover. It looks so pretty and I imagined Lara Jean will be like that. This first book of the duology really made me smile at some moments. The characters are cute and I really love the main character. Be patient cause my review is coming...

Title : To All The Boys I've Loved Before Author : Jenny Han ISBN : 1481417754 Genre : Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance Rating : 4.5/5 stars

Lara Jean's love life goes from imaginary to out of control in this heartfelt novel from the "New York Times "bestselling author of The Summer I Turned Pretty series.

What if all the crushes you ever had found out how you felt about them...all at once? Lara Jean Song keeps her love letters in a hatbox her mother gave her. They aren't love letters that anyone else wrote for her; these are ones she's written. One for every boy she's ever loved--five in all. When she writes, she pours out her heart and soul and says all the things she would never say in real life, because her letters are for her eyes only. Until the day her secret letters are mailed, and suddenly, Lara Jean's love life goes from imaginary to out of control.

This book was amazing.

Okay, maybe I need to stop writing 'Amazing' words for all books I've read. I loved how Jenny Han made this story. She made the unusual teenage love become an incridible teenage love that we've seen everyday in our whole lives. I mean, look at how Lara Jean survived her crush-feeling with her sister's ex-boyfriend. She had a pretending relationship with Peter Kavinsky, the person who stole her first-kiss, and then they became something. From the start, we all know that everything that goes on a "pretending" will be something real. We all know that. And they'll end up each other. At least, that's what I thought. But then, Jenny Han gave us something to read her second book. An unfinished ending! At first, she really-really made me angry because Lara Jean and Peter K. didn't ended up together. But, then, what's the point of having second book if the story ended in the first book, right? So, yes, Peter and Lara Jean didn't end up together. They haven't got their happy ending, at least not yet. And yes, I will give this book a five-star rates because its almost made me cry the whole night. Beside that, I love how Lara Jean's sisterhood. Margot and Lara Jean was the best sister in the world and I wish I have a sister, older-sister, like her too.

Recent Posts

See All

Reviews

Hello, good to see you, I mean, I'm glad you decided to visit my blogs and read some reviews of my own. Hope you like my reviews and please, do not bother to give comments everywhere. I would love to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page