top of page
Search

[Review] Jojo Moyes - Me Before You

Took me long enough to start another book and diving into another book. After P. S I Still Love You, I couldn't move on and I feel like my whole world is crushing. Just three days ago, I watched one of my bookstagram friend posting a red book called Me Before You. I like Red and it interests me so I'll start looking for it. In the end, I got one but it's not in english version but Indonesian version. But that's okay, once I read the book, I couldn't stop and finished it in three days. Here it goes my review...

Title : Me Before You Author : Jojo Moyes

ISBN : 0670026603

Genre : Romance, Contemporary, Adult, Drama, Chick Lit

Rating : 4/5 stars

Lou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick.

What Lou doesn't know is she's about to lose her job or that knowing what's coming is what keeps her sane. Will Traynor knows his motorcycle accident took away his desire to live. He knows everything feels very small and rather joyless now and he knows exactly how he's going to put a stop to that. What Will doesn't know is that Lou is about to burst into his world in a riot of colour. And neither of them knows they're going to change the other for all time.


I got my heart broken before I read this book.


And now, my heart literally scattered, turned into ashes and becoming dush. I cried when I read a good sad romance book, and I cried when I read this book. A lot. I cried a lot.


I gave this book five star rates because its deserved to have those stars. Jojo Moyes was amazing when she write this book. She made this book ending with a surprised ending.


Before reading a book, I've always guessing about how the book ends and most of all I got them corrected. When I guessed how this book would end, I totally wrong. I was so wrong. You know how fairytales saying, "Every stories have a good ending", well, this book do have a happy ending. But in the side of the book's character-you know what I mean-eventhough this book is not a fairytale, but I do believe Louisa will get her happy ending.


The my most favorites chapters are Chapter 23 till the end. That's when everything gone mad. Will was not changing his mind while Lou kept fighting. She finally told Will that she loved him in vacation after broke-up with her boyfriend. But, too bad Will kept his decision.


I agreed with Will, actually. I mean, I know how miserable he was shen he could not do anything. Just sitting in the chair-wheel, looking everyone with their own activites, doing on their own, and he can not do anything. That's what made him took his decision. I understand he did not want to troublesome other people with his condition. That's why I agreed with him.


After all, eventhough in a long time, Love always healed every pains that we felt. We just have to believe. I hope I could told Lou that. She must not overthinking about Will and started to move-on. I know she will always loved Will, but she deserved to be happy too. Everyone deserved to be happy. All of us.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reviews

Hello, good to see you, I mean, I'm glad you decided to visit my blogs and read some reviews of my own. Hope you like my reviews and please, do not bother to give comments everywhere. I would love to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page