top of page
Search

[Review] Leigh Bardugo - Shadow and Bone (Grishaverse Trilogy)

Updated: Mar 2, 2021

I almost got no time to open this blog since I believe noone would read it. But I'm keeping my reviews here and probably if I have my schedule fix, I can able to write other beside reviews.

Title : Shadow and Bone

Author : Leigh Bardugo

Genre : Fantasy

ISBN : 9786024812294

Rating : 4.8/5 stars

Surrounded by enemies, the once-great nation of Ravka has been torn in two by the Shadow Fold, a swath of near impenetrable darkness crawling with monsters who feast on human flesh. Now its fate may rest on the shoulders of one lonely refugee.


Alina Starkov has never been good at anything. But when her regiment is attacked on the Fold and her best friend is brutally injured, Alina reveals a dormant power that saves his life—a power that could be the key to setting her war-ravaged country free. Wrenched from everything she knows, Alina is whisked away to the royal court to be trained as a member of the Grisha, the magical elite led by the mysterious Darkling.


Yet nothing in this lavish world is what it seems. With darkness looming and an entire kingdom depending on her untamed power, Alina will have to confront the secrets of the Grisha . . . and the secrets of her heart

I gave it 4.8 stars (since we can only rating it with whole stars, so I gave it 5 stars) to this book because it made me stay up the whole night just to finish it. I started read at 6 p.m and finished at 1 a.m (midnight).


I love how the author wrote the plot. Eventhough it has a slow plot but I think she end it well. I enjoy Alina's journey from the first time her power awakened until she had to save Ravka from the darkness. To be honest, I love how Leigh Bardugo write the twisted character here. I never knew I have to hate a character I love in the beginning of the story. But still, I couldn't hate it but I had to.


I know everyone have been adoring The Darkling because I adore him too! I just can't take it when he acted so nice, doing this, that, to Alina. He was so sweet during Alina's training. I also thought Alina would end up with him. Turns out... (apparently I couldn't tell you the spoiler)


For Mal, I believe he's acting overreacted with his feeling. I just hope he confessed to Alina in the first place so that they can be together, but he's taking too much time and doing such an idiot un-important things like flirting with another girls in front of Alina. I mean, hellooo... if you like her, go tell her. There's no wrong in confessing your feelings.


I can't believe I'm facing a twisted plot when I read this, no, it's more than just twisted plot. It was like all of my guests were all wrong. It's like 'I know the plot will be like this and this and this' but it did not. It went through a different way than I imagined and that's the story I can't get enough. The world (the universe) Leigh Bradugo created is such an amazing fantasies I've ever read. Well, I hope the second book gives me another suprises I can't imagine.

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reviews

Hello, good to see you, I mean, I'm glad you decided to visit my blogs and read some reviews of my own. Hope you like my reviews and please, do not bother to give comments everywhere. I would love to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page