top of page
Search

[Review] Lisa N Edwards - Can't Fight Fate (Can't Fight Fate #1)

My first signed book! Got it directly from the author!


OMG! I am so happy and can't believe it. I pinched my self times but still can't believe it. I was so exciting to read them (oh by the way, the author gave me two signed books) and yeah, this is my review after I read the first book, Can't Fight Fate!

Title : Can't Fight Fate Author : Lisa N. Edwards ISBN : 1925341054 Genre : Romance, Contemporary, Young Adult Rating : 3/5 stars

Can the words of a Psychic influence your thoughts? Your Choices? Your Destiny? 


Nikki, an inspirited Aussie girl thought she had her life planned. GET A CAREER, FIND A MAN, START A FAMILY. Life seemed simple, until... accompanying her friend to a psychic changed her life forever. The psychic describes her soul mate. Mr Hollywood, a man with crystal green eyes. 


Flash forward 17 years, Nikki's career as a Hollywood Entertainment Lawyer is taking off, and the Green Eyed man is standing in front of her. The words of the psychic are imprinted on her mind... "Remember he's nice to look at, nice to see, but if you chase him, he will flee..." So if she cannot chase him, and she cannot tell him what she knows. Will she ignore the warnings to get what she wants? 


With her best friend, Siobhan, who is effectively her audacious and sassier alter ego, they navigate their way through the supposedly predestined life! 


Nikki can try, but she Can’t Fight Fate.


Have you ever been fall in love with strangers you just met for the first time?


No?


Well, I have. A lot of times, in fact.


This story was telling a girl who met a psychic and the psychic told her, her destiny. A stranger with crystal green eyes and sparks fly in his eyes when you caught them. At least that's what Nikki felt.


Seriously, I like, no, I love this story. I have so many thoughts about how the book ended, and everything I thought was out of it. Means that I thought wrong.


So basically, Nikki met her destiny. His name was CJ. He had a pair of crystal green eyes, one thing that Nikki remembered and she recognized him at the first they met. And you know where they met? It was a blind date.


Okay, after that they knew each other. I mean not really 'knew each-other' but they became friend. Before that, the pychic already told her to not chase after him of he will flee. But of course, Nikki couldn't let her destiny escape from her life, could she? But if she chase after him, he would run away and Nikki would lose her. So, what would Nikki do?


I like the plot of the story, how Nikki told us her story when she met her psychic until finally she found CJ and knew each other. Lisa was creating a brilliant idea for this story and this story wasn't mainstream like other romance-story. So, this will be in on my 'favorite-read' starting now.


I recommend this book to everyone who like to read romance, funny, and life's adventure story. But please remember, every story has it own story, it can be a bad ending or a good ending, like life as well. We didn't know which way that can make us happy or make us need to wait our happy ending. But like Lisa's said,

"Live the life you love, love the life you live."

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reviews

Hello, good to see you, I mean, I'm glad you decided to visit my blogs and read some reviews of my own. Hope you like my reviews and please, do not bother to give comments everywhere. I would love to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page