top of page
Search

[Review] Lisa N Edwards - Chasing Butterflies (Can't Fight Fate #2)

It took me long enough to read the next book of #CantFightFate by Lisa N Edwards. I finished reading it yesterday, 14th June, but I couldn't find any spare time to make a review about it and so I'm doing it right now before I started to read a new book. Enjoy everybody!

Title : Chasing Butterflies (Can't Fight Fate #2) Author : Lisa N Edwards. ISBN : 0646945637 Genre : Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Fiction Rating : 3/5 stars

Life can change in the blink of an eye!


Chasing Butterflies picks up where Can't Fight Fate leaves us, with Nikki searching for her elusive green-eyed man and her best friend Siobhan, heading for the biggest mistake of her life. 


HAS NIKKI FOUND HIM? ONLY TIME CAN TELL!


Only 2% of the population has green eyes... Pure green eyes. It seems the odds are already stacked against Nikki finding her man.


Nikki is an intelligent and articulate Entertainment Lawyer, she’s not crazy but she still believes this predestined man exists. The green eyes get her every time! She is constantly falling for these men only to have her heart broken. Will she find the missing piece to her puzzle?


The Psychic has said she 'Can't Fight Fate' but until then she's going to have fun, Chasing Butterflies!

The plot didn't go well with I expected and I'm a bit dissapointed with that. I much prefer the book one than the book two. The conflicts were not good as the first one.

Although there was a new character that makes the plot going well, still I didn't like it how the book end. It didn't good as much as how it started.


Calvin, as the new character, apparantly was the one that Nikki though was 'The Guy' that her psychic told her. I know Nikki trust the psychic, but I do really hope she didn't trust her that much. I mean, just because of the psychic's words, she'd do anything to make it real, and I was like, "Hello, this is your life. You can do anything about it!"


In the end, eventhough I'm frustrated by Nikki's act, I still didn't like when Monte didn't give her much attention like before. It was like he was boring with Nikki and couldn't help it again. Was it because of the Mrs. Big-booty-who-thought-she-was-everything-over-Nikki? Duh, get a life and find another man to flirt on!


Still, the book ended with a hanging part. Siobhan, Nikki's best friend, was in trouble, but in other hand, her true love was beside her. Nikki suddenly tired of all drama in her life and trying to get out from it and then the book ended. Just like that.


The only things that made me keep going on about the book was Siobhan. You can, can not trust me with that but I'm telling the truth. I wanted to see how Siobhan's doing while she was got into the problem. And please, I love how the baby appeared in the scene. I fell in love with the baby in our first met. If you ask me to choose character inside the book, big possible I'll choose the baby character. Along with the father, of course. Hahaha...


I really hope the third book will release as fast as it can. I can't wait to know how Nikki gets her happy-ending.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reviews

Hello, good to see you, I mean, I'm glad you decided to visit my blogs and read some reviews of my own. Hope you like my reviews and please, do not bother to give comments everywhere. I would love to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page