top of page
Search

[Review] Rick Riordan - Percy Jackson and The Lightning Thief (PJO #1)

I ADORE THIS!

From now on, I declare myself as Percy's fan. I just found myself that I'm a half-blood too!

This book literally makes me goooo crazyyy!!! I can't stop reading the next and the next and the next book until a whole series is done read by me. And I'm excited to read the review about this novel!


Title :  Percy Jackson and The Lighthing Thief (PJO #1) Author : Rick Riordan ISBN : 0786838655 Genre : Fantasy, Adventure, Fiction Rating : 5/5 stars

Percy Jackson is a good kid, but he can't seem to focus on his schoolwork or control his temper. And lately, being away at boarding school is only getting worse - Percy could have sworn his pre-algebra teacher turned into a monster and tried to kill him. When Percy's mom finds out, she knows it's time that he knew the truth about where he came from, and that he go to the one place he'll be safe. She sends Percy to Camp Half Blood, a summer camp for demigods (on Long Island), where he learns that the father he never knew is Poseidon, God of the Sea. Soon a mystery unfolds and together with his friends—one a satyr and the other the demigod daughter of Athena - Percy sets out on a quest across the United States to reach the gates of the Underworld (located in a recording studio in Hollywood) and prevent a catastrophic war between the gods.

Before I read Percy Jackson’s series, I watched the first movie and felt excited about it.

At first, I didn’t know that the film was adapted from a book, until I searched it on Google and the name Rick Riordan’s was showed up. I searched for his details and found out that he’s the one who wrote Percy Jackson’s series. After that, I found that, that Percy Jackson and The Lightning Thief movie was adapted from Rick’s book.


And then, I read the first book, thinking that the movie had a same act in the book. But, I was wrong—again. Turned out, the book and the movie had a little bit difference. There was a changing plot in the movie that made me dissapointed.


I prefer the book more than the film. The book has more adventures that made me fantasize how awsome is his adventure to find his mother who captured by Hades, God of Underground.


My favorite part is when Percy’s father, Poseidon, God of Seas, gave him the sign of Triden, showing everyone that he was the son of Poseidon, God of The Big Three. I think it can be found on the end of Chapter Eight.


I can’t tell you the whole story cause you have to read it on your own, but I’m giving this book five rate star, since the whole series is (are) my favorite now.

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reviews

Hello, good to see you, I mean, I'm glad you decided to visit my blogs and read some reviews of my own. Hope you like my reviews and please, do not bother to give comments everywhere. I would love to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page