top of page
Search

[Review] Shea Berkley - The Marked Son (Keepers of Life #1)

I happened to buy this book on an event in my city. The price is no more than $1.35 or IDR 20.000. I've already search for the next book but I guess there were no publishers to publish this book in Indonesian so after I finish collecting my recent series, I'll be collecting this book series in english version. Without any further, here it goes...

Title  : The Marked Son (Keepers of Life #1) Author : Shea Berkley ISBN : 1937044017 Genre : Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance, Fiction Rating : 4/5 stars


Seventeen-year-old Dylan Kennedy always knew something was different about him, but until his mother abandoned him in the middle of Oregon with grandparents he's never met, he had no idea what.


When Dylan sees a girl in transparent in the woods behind his grandparents' farm, he knows he's seen her before...in his dreams. He's felt her fear. Heard her insistence that only he can save her world from an evil lord who uses magic and fear to feed his greed for power. Unable to shake the unearthly pull to Kera, Dylan takes her hand. Either he's completely insane or he's about to have the adventure of his life, because where they're going is full of creatures he's only read about in horror stories. Worse, the human blood in his veins has Dylan marked for death...

“The Mushrooms. He rubbed himself with them and then whamo! Grumpy glows. He wouldn't come anywhere near this place without his mushroom rubdown, and let me tell you, that was disturbing to watch. The sounds he made, his face..." Leo shuddered. "He really needs to do that in private.” - Shea Berkley, The Marked Son


My very first review of books (on Goodreads), and I choose to give this book a review.


So, I bought this book when there was a book festival in my region and this book caught my sight.

Without thinking any longer, I grabbed this book and bought it. Along with other interesting books.

The story is about a boy named Dylan, who met a girl in his dream since he was nine and then he met the girl not so long after he and his mom moved to his grandmother's house. Dylan doesn't have a father, I mean, no one knows his father except his mother and she didn't want to tell anybody about Dylan's father.

Everything wasn't okay since Dylan came to his grandparent house. Some weird things happened. His mom left him, a girl in transparent-gown like the girl in his dream showed up, some sheeps were gone and dead, and suddenly everything became worst when the girl appeared in front of him and confessed that she needed his help. And one secret is revealed.

The adventure was great. Not just the adventure, the love story was also amazing. In the end, I still got curious about Dylan's father and how did he became so powerfull. I haven't read the second book cause I don't have it and I'm trying to looking for it.


If I got the book, I'll read it soon and give it the review of the book. So, farewell, booknerd.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Reviews

Hello, good to see you, I mean, I'm glad you decided to visit my blogs and read some reviews of my own. Hope you like my reviews and please, do not bother to give comments everywhere. I would love to

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page